The Final Fifty











{May 22, 2013}   Ankle Pain, and Getting Better at the Details

I figured something like this would crop up eventually, but my ankle has started to get angry with me when I go running. It’s my left ankle, specifically, and it’s on the inside, toward the back, and goes up my calf just a bit. It doesn’t hurt when I’m not running, so I’m not too too worried about it, at least not like I would be if it continued long after the running stopped.

I suspect I might need new running shoes. Mine are now at least three, maybe four years old. As much as I am loathe to spend the money on new shoes, I’d rather do that than injure myself, even if I have hit my out of pocket max on medical bills for the year. Injuries mean not being able to press on, which is a dismal thought. There’s a store I can get to on the bus that will make sure I get the right shoes, so I think I’m going to journey up there on either Thursday or Saturday.

I realized in the last couple of days that it’s been a while since I’ve been reliably drinking enough water, so that’s something I’m trying to work on being better at. It’s harder now that I’m not drinking tea all the time, but it’s been warming up, so I haven’t wanted to drink anything hot in a while. I might have to reevaluate and see if I can work in the tea. I definitely need to make a point of taking water with me everywhere I go so that I have it available when I remember to drink.

Did you end up going? I thought about going there but ended up getting my merrels and I love them and that store doesn’t carry them.



I did! I got a shiny new pair of Saucony’s that I just love, in the rights size now, and with a bit of extra arch support 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
