The Final Fifty











{February 20, 2013}   GS Cookie Constable

The girl scout cookies have arrived. I buy some every year because, well, I love the girl scouts, and if you play it right, you can make them last a long time. Last year I bought maybe a dozen boxes? I ended up giving half of them away when invited to various events, and made the other half last at least six months, so I am totally up to this challenge. I know what the serving sizes are, and I don’t eat more than one serving a day. And I’m doing well at sticking to my calorie limit. Plus, knowing you have thin mints in the freezer is powerful motivation to not go out for lunch when you have a perfectly reasonable lunch in the fridge at work, so I know how to manipulate myself with those cookies, lol. DBF has enlisted me to control his supply this year, so I’ve got his boxes hidden strategically around the house. Now it’s just a matter of surviving the cookie supply without any binges.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
